Foodie movie with Kunal Kapoor – beats the Giants!


 

 

Something spicy  is cooking in  Bollywood.  OMG, can it get any better?  A foodie movie with my secretbollywoodlove Kunal Kapoor!!!  Two great things coming together here.  Shabash!   This is better than the Super Bowl!  …not that I have any specific affinity towards the Super Bowl, except that the Giants play and for the sake of NY,  I hope they will win! But …

 

Luv Shuv Tey Chicken Khurana hitting the cinemas in MAYYY!!   YAYYYY!!!!   

 

14-anurag-kashyaps-next-luv-shuv-tey-chicken-khurana-111106.asp

 

I wrote already a post  about Kunal being involved with this movie. What I DIDN”T  get into enough that this  is a FOODIE MOVIE and consequently,  as my second favorite genre, it deserves more of a write-up. Reason why:

 

A)  I like to cook

 

B)   there aren’t enough good foodie movies out there!

 

C)   there aren’t any Indian foodie movies that I know of, except the marvelously entertaining independent NRI Aasif Mandvi  movie: Today’s Special, which any foodie should watch!!

Cooking with Stella, written by the one and only Deepa Mehta and her brother, who also directed the movie.

   &  Cheeni Kum, with  Big B. but him being a vegetarian, I guess,  they didn’t get into the details of food prep in this London five star restaurant.  still a delightful movie

 

D)  there is never enough talk about Kunal Kapoor and I am on a mission here! :-)

 

 

Okay: here is my list of movies any foodie  should have in their library:

 

 

Today’s Special.  If you haven’t seen it, the DVD is available now. a grand performance by Naseeruddin Shah. but the entire cast rocks!

 

 

Cheeni Kum 


 

Cooking with Stella

 


Eat Drink Man Woman

 

 

Bella Martha

 

 

Waitress

 

 

Tampopo (old one)

 

 

Chocolat

 

 

I should mention Julia and Julia, but I kind of fell asleep during the movie.  I heard it was  good. I thought it was long.

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Foodie movie with Kunal Kapoor – beats the Giants!

  1. Hello are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set
    up my own. Do you require any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

Leave a Reply

