Luv Shuv Tey Chicken Khurana, where did it go?


I feel like a hungry patron in a restaurant. My mouth has been salivating for Luv Shuv Tey Chicken Khurana, or, being vegetarian, for Kunal Kapoor, but I am waiting and waiting and now I started calling out on the waiter HEY, WHERE IS MY CHICKEN?

– the Kashy with  writer Sameer Sharma (? I think…)

I am getting impatient, start cursing the restaurant already, which, as a pacifist, is running entirely against my nature. Throwing up my hands in despair when checking out bollywoodhungama.com and staring at the 18th of May void, which I vaguely remembered as a possible release date.  Nothing in the vicinity either!!?

What happened, did Luv shuv Tey Chicken Khurana get sucked into a Black Hole?  surfing deeper into the Net I discover it has been P-P-P-ostponed because of the IPL.   IPL? I start hating cricket.  I am shattered, it feels like a chicken bone got stuck in my esophagus. I want to cry me some crocodile tears. How did the chicken cross the road? well, it didn’t. And it won’t for a long time. Until a suitable deemable esteemable date is found for the release of this recipe..says Anurag Kashyap, or rather a UTV spokesman.

As if (the probably gory) Department by RGV, which releases on May 18th,  could be a threat to a funny lovable movie….

In short, I am disappointed.

But I am not alone. Kunal, meri jaan, most likely too.

…and a bunch of foodie movie lovers….

 

 

UPDATE: HURRAY, CHICKEN IS BACK ON TRACK with a trailer AND a release date:

 

NOVEMBER 2nd. 2012 yea….. :-)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Luv Shuv Tey Chicken Khurana, where did it go?

    • only now that I am revisiting my blog entrance did I see your comment. how did it slip? thank you so much for the compliment, i don’t know though if you haven’t changed your mind by now :-)))

      I am wondering what happened to this movie? Honestly, it has evaporated. I was so looking fwd to it! :-(

Leave a Reply

