if I wanted to decorate my pillows with Bollywood songs…


you know, the way they put a piece of fine chocolate on your pillow in either very small and fancy or big and expensive hotels…. well, I’d go for a Bollywood song from my Favorites Collection :-)

 

[These ones are for you, Scotty! :-)  some you know, some you don’t…]

 

Marjaani Marjaani from Billu Barber  (Shahrukh Khan)

 

 

Kajra Re from Bunty Aur Babli (Amitabh, Abhishek and Aishwarya)

 

 

Jan Pehechan Ho by Mohammed Rafi from Gumnaam

 

 

Salaam E Ishq (Salman Khan and Priyanka Chopra)

 

 

Subha Hone Na De from Desi Boyz  (Akshay Kumar and John Abraham)

 

YESSS, LET’S CELEBRATE LIFE!! IT COMES ALONG ONLY ONCE… as far as we know…

or multiple times? parallel?  haha… WHATEVER!

 

 

Preity Zinta – Happening from Main Aur Mrs Khanna

 

 

Bumbro from Mission Kashmir  (Preity and Hrithik Roshan)

 

 

good nite,  sleep tight,  and don’t let the bedbugs bite.

2 thoughts on “if I wanted to decorate my pillows with Bollywood songs…

  1. although my husband has also become an avid fan as well as my 6 year old daughter who wants to be the next Anushka, my friends and family don’t understand. “How do you know what they’re saying?” “It’s called subtitles, read em”
    Love your list although I would have a hard time sleeping with some of these ,wanting to get up and dance especially to Marjani Marjani, no matter what time!

    • hi zacha, omg, how nice, you got the whole family on the boat!! I wish I could say the same.. yeah, but the subtitles are usually horrible so I understand if non-Hindi speakers don’t want to deal with them. They should start dubbing and showing Bollywood on cable. American cable. I bet Bollywood lovers would come out of the woodworks and grow like mushrooms hehe
      yeah I know my list is not exactly lullaby-ish. I started dancing in my pjs while listening to the songs

Leave a Reply

