Will Luv Shuv Tey Chicken Khurana be shown in the USA? place your bets…


Hallelujah, the trailer is out. And the release date: November 2nd.

I have been feverishly awaiting the return of Kunal Kapoor to the silver screen. But now I am getting worried that BigCinemasUSA may not bring Luv Shuv Tey Chicken Khurana to my shores in NY, since it coincides with Ishq in Paris which stars long lost Preity Zinta, who they will probably favor. Just guessing.  I am happy to see her, too, don’t get me wrong, but I much rather indulge in a foodie movie produced by Kashy with heartthrob Kunalji. Much more interesting. Well, I am not giving up hope yet.

This past week has seen the release of several wonderfully entertaining Indian movies, OMG, Aiyyaa, English Vinglish.. and I pray they made good box office numbers. It will increase the likelihood that more cinemas will be willing to take the risk of showing some smaller budget Indian movies.

Cast: Kunal Kapoor, Huma Qureshi, Rajesh Sharma
Directed By: Sameer Sharma
Produced By: Ronnie Screwvala, Siddharth Roy Kapur & Anurag Kashyap
Music By: Amit Trivedi

Leave a Reply

